US House Votes 7th Time for US House Speaker — Kevin McCarthy Loses Once Again

by J Pelkey
0 comment

On Tuesday, Trump-endorsed Kevin McCarthy failed three times to win the vote for US Speaker of the House. It was the first time in 100 years that Speakership was not decided in the first vote.

20 Republicans voted for Rep. Jim Jordan in the 3rd round.

On Wednesday morning McCarthy lost a 4th time. Then, later, a fifth time. And then in the afternoon McCarthy lost a sixth time.

This was despite the fact that President Trump endorsed Kevin McCarthy again on Wednesday morning and urged Republicans to vote for him.

Newsletter Signup

President Trump’s endorsement did not help Kevin McCarthy.

20 Republicans voted for Rep. Byron Donalds in the 4th, 5th and 6th rounds.

Rep. Matt Gaetz voted for Donald John Trump this morning in the 7th round. 19 Republicans voted for Rep. Byron Donalds.

Every single conservative who voted against McCarthy in the first 3 rounds voted against him in the 4th, 5th and 6th rounds.

McCarthy has now lost for the seventh time.

The actions of these 20 principled conservatives who refuse to support Kevin McCarthy is infuriating to the Uniparty, lobbyists, and GOP elites.

Here are the 20 hold-out Republicans.

It’s time for McCarthy to withdraw.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Breaking Digest is focused on reporting breaking news that matters to the American people.

Edtior's Picks

Latest Articles