Jordan’s Second Bid for House Speaker Blocked: Meet the 22 GOP Defectors Who Voted Against the Will of the People

by J Pelkey
0 comment

Jim Jordan’s second attempt at securing the position of House Speaker ended in defeat, with 22 RINOs voting against him.

Jordan needed to garner support from at least 15 of the 20 RINOs who voted against him in round one in order to secure the Speaker’s role.

Unfortunately, he did not do that.

These are the 22 RINOs who voted against the will of the people and opposed Jordan. Shockingly, one individual, Mike Kelly, even supported former RINO Speaker John Boehner because he apparently thinks it’s funny to openly mock the American people.

Newsletter Signup

Here’s the complete list of those who voted against Jordan and who they supported for Speaker:

  • Don Bacon (NE) – Kevin McCarthy
  • Lori Chevez-Deremer (OR) – Kevin McCarthy
  • Anthony D’Esposito (NY) – Lee Zeldin
  • Vern Buchanan (FL) – Byron Donalds
  • Andrew Garbarino (NY) – Lee Zeldin
  • Jake Ellzey (TX) – Mike Garcia
  • Jen Kiggans (VA) – Kevin McCarthy
  • Drew Ferguson (GA) – Steve Scalise
  • Ken Buck (CO) – Lee Zeldin
  • Mario Diaz-Balart (FL) – Steve Scalise
  • Nick Lalota (NY) – Lee Zeldin
  • Kay Granger (TX) – Steve Scalise
  • Mike Lawler (NY) – Kevin McCarthy
  • Marinette Miller-Meeks (IA) – Kay Granger
  • John James (MI) – Candice Miller
  • Tony Gonzales (TX) – Steve Scalise
  • Carols Gimenez (FL) – Kevin McCarthy
  • Mike Kelly (PA) – John Boehner, because he thinks mocking the American people is funny.
  • John Rutherford (FL) – Steve Scalise
  • Mike Simpson (ID) – Steve Scalise
  • Pete Stauber (MN) – Bruce Westerman
  • Steve Womack (AR) – Steve Scalise

In an effort to rally behind Rep. Jordan, his supporters have compiled a directory of office numbers for the RINOs who voted against him.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Breaking Digest is focused on reporting breaking news that matters to the American people.

Edtior's Picks

Latest Articles